Monthly Winners

Get Started 2015 Winners

We’re big fans of small business. To prove it, we created the Get Started program. Each month throughout 2015, we gave one small business $5,000 in start-up capital and a Canon MAXIFY business printer to help them realize their dreams. See all of our Get Started winners below.

December 2015

December’s Get Started winner veers trucking into a lane of its own.

Switchboard is taking the inefficient web of logistics for freight trucking up into the cloud. The company will use its $5,000 in start-up capital and MAXIFY MB5320 printer for industry event attendance, trucking association memberships, and promotional materials. Click here to find out about December’s winner. Read more

November 2015

Comedy goes outside of the box with November’s Get Started winner.

Why should stand-up comedy be relegated to a few late-night clubs? Brothers DePaul brings stand-up comedy to you. Co-founder Miles DePaul will put his $5,000 in start-up capital and MAXIFY MB5320 printer toward the purchase of camera equipment. Click here to learn more about November’s winner. Read more

October 2015

October’s Get Started winner makes weeknight meals a cinch.

Goodbye weeknight dinner hassle, hello more free time. Gourmet Of The Day wants to simplify your evening schedule with fresh and healthy meal kits. Owner Pearce Tibbles will put his $5,000 in start-up capital and MAXIFY MB5320 printer toward the purchase of kitchen equipment and marketing initiatives. Read more

September 2015

Beef up your healthy snack options with September’s Get Started winner.

Beefy Jerks delivers artisanal and customizable jerky directly to your home or office, giving you more control over your dietary and snacking needs. Read more

August 2015

Unleash your inner athlete with August’s Get Started winner.

The fitness market is about to be transformed. Doppel Move aims to make your gym experience more social and competitive, and to make you more motivated to track your goals. Founder Benjamin Lee will put his winnings into the travel required to visit gyms and promote his platform, as well as toward further R&D. Read more

July 2015

July's Get Started winner is modernising traditional gift-giving.

Congratulations to July’s Get Started winner, GiftSpaces! Co-founders Caroline Laidlaw and Michelle Taylorson are set on helping others celebrate life’s momentous occasions through the power of crowdsourcing. GiftSpaces plans to use its $5,000 in start-up capital and MAXIFY MB5320 printer to kick-start its marketing and launch plan. Read more

June 2015

June's Get Started winner is on the cutting edge of smart home technology.

PrimaGate wants to change the way you automate and secure your home. The company will use the $5,000 start-up capital and MAXIFY MB5320 printer to test the compatibility of its platform on a broad range of smart devices. PrimaGate has what it needs to Get Started, and your business can, too. Read more

May 2015

May's Get Started winner is out to make lunch easier.

The Mealtab Company is poised to change the way you pack and plan your midday meal. Founder Matt Williams plans to use the $5,000 start-up capital and MAXIFY MB5320 printer to help get his product to market. The Mealtab Company has what it needs to Get Started, and your business can too. Read more

April 2015

Get to know April's Get Started winner: Sportopolis.

Congratulations to Sportopolis! With $5,000 start-up capital and a MAXIFY MB5320 printer, Sportopolis founder Farhad Ramezani got the help his business needed to get started. A sporting goods store specializing in several niche sports, Sportopolis is yet another great example of a small business looking for help – and yours could be next. Read more

March 2015

Congratulations to March's Get Started Winner: Schedulock!

Alexander Poon, Shane Lattanzio, and Irfan Ajanovic, founders of Schedulock, received $5,000 start-up capital and a MAXIFY MB5320 printer to give their small business a head start. Schedulock provides real estate agents with a lockbox and digital booking service to safely and efficiently gain access to listed houses. Read more

February 2015

The start of something great.

Congratulations to February's Get Started program winner: teaBOT! Rehman Merali and Brian Lee, founders of teaBOT, received $5,000 start-up capital and a MAXIFY MB5320 printer to help jump-start their small business. Using innovative robotic technology, teaBOT serves up 24/7 on-demand kiosks that allow users to brew quality tea on-the-go. Read more

Les gagnants

Les gagnants 2015 de Démarrage

Nous sommes des grands supporteurs des petites entreprises. Et pour le prouver, nous avons créé le programme Démarrage. Chaque mois, tout au long de 2015, nous a donné une petite entreprise de 5 000 $ dans le capital de démarrage et d'une imprimante Canon MAXIFY MB5320 pour l’aider à réaliser ses rêves.

décembre 2015

L'entreprise gagnante de Démarrage de décembre fait tourner le camionnage dans sa propre voie.

Switchboard conduit le réseau complexe de logistique inefficace du transport routier dans la voie infonuagique. L'entreprise utilisera son capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et son imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 pour participer à des événements liés à l'industrie, adhérer à des associations de camionnage et produire du matériel promotionnel. Cliquez ici pour en apprendre plus sur l'entreprise gagnante de décembre. En savoir plus

novembre 2015

L’humour sort des sentiers battus grâce à l’entreprise gagnante du Démarrage de novembre.

Pourquoi cloisonner les spectacles d’humoristes à quelques clubs? Brothers DePaul vous fait vivre l’humour de près. Le cofondateur Miles DePaul consacrera son capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et son imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 à l’achat de matériel cinématographique. Cliquez ici pour en savoir davantage sur l’entreprise gagnante de novembre. En savoir plus

octobre 2015

L'entreprise gagnante du Démarrage d'octobre simplifie les soupers de semaine.

Adieu les tracas des soupers de semaine et bonjour aux temps de loisirs. Gourmet Of The Day cherche à simplifier l'horaire de vos soirées avec ses trousses de repas frais et sains. Le propriétaire Pearce Tibbles consacrera son capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et son imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 à l'achat d'articles de cuisine et à des initiatives de marketing. En savoir plus

septembre 2015

Les collations santé ont un effet bœuf grâce à l’entreprise gagnante de Démarrage de septembre

Beefy Jerks fait la livraison de charqui artisanal et personnalisé directement à votre domicile ou à votre bureau, vous permettant de mieux choisir vos collations en fonction de vos besoins alimentaires. En savoir plus

août 2015

Libérez l’athlète en vous grâce à l’entreprise gagnante de Démarrage d’août.

Le marché de la mise en forme est à l’aube d’une transformation. Doppel Move veut rendre votre expérience d’entraînement plus compétitive et plus sociale qu’auparavant, en vous motivant à suivre vos objectifs. Benjamin Lee, le fondateur de l’entreprise, investira son capital gagné dans les déplacements nécessaires pour visiter les centres d’entraînement, dans la promotion de sa plateforme et dans la recherche et développement. En savoir plus

juillet 2015

La société gagnante du Démarrage de juillet modernise le don de cadeaux traditionnel.

Nos félicitations à GiftSpaces, la gagnante du Démarrage de juillet! Grâce à l'externalisation ouverte, les cofondatrices Caroline Laidlaw et Michelle Taylorson comptent bien aider les autres à célébrer les événements mémorables de la vie. GiftSpaces prévoit utiliser son capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et son imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 pour donner un coup de pouce à ses plans de marketing et de lancement. En savoir plus

juin 2015

La société gagnante du Démarrage de juin est à la fine pointe de la domotique résidentielle.

PrimaGate désire changer la façon d'automatiser et de sécuriser sa maison. La société utilisera le capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et l'imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 pour tester la compatibilité de sa plate-forme avec une vaste gamme d'appareils intelligents. PrimaGate a ce qu'il faut pour son Démarrage et votre entreprise peut aussi en bénéficier. En savoir plus

mai 2015

La société gagnante du Démarrage de mai propose de faciliter les dîners

The Mealtab Company s'apprête à changer notre façon de planifier et d'emballer notre repas du midi. Son fondateur Matt Williams prévoit utiliser son capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et son imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 pour mettre son produit en marché. The Mealtab Company a ce qu'il faut pour son Démarrage et votre entreprise peut aussi en bénéficier. En savoir plus

avril 2015

Découvrez l'entreprise gagnante de « Démarrage d'avril » : Sportopolis.

Félicitations à Sportopolis! Avec un capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et une imprimante MAXIFY MB5320, M. Farhad Ramezani, le fondateur de Sportopolis, a reçu l'aide requise pour démarrer son entreprise. Un magasin d'articles de sport spécialisé dans divers créneaux sportifs, Sportopolis est un autre bon exemple de petite entreprise cherchant de l'aide, comme la vôtre pourrait le devenir. En savoir plus

mars 2015

Félicitations au gagnant de « Démarrage » de mars : Schedulock!

Alexander Poon, Shane Lattanzio et Irfan Ajanovic, fondateurs de Schedulock, ont reçu un capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et une imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 pour aider à donner le coup d’envoi à leur petite entreprise. Schedulock met à la disposition des courtiers immobiliers une boîte scellée et un service de réservation numérique afin qu’ils aient accès aux maisons inscrites de manière sûre et efficace. En savoir plus

février 2015

C’est le début d’une grande tradition.

Félicitations au gagnant du programme « Démarrage » de février : teaBOT! Rehman Merali et Brian Lee, les cofondateurs de teaBOT, ont reçu un capital de démarrage de 5 000 $ et une imprimante MAXIFY MB5320 pour les aider à démarrer leur petite entreprise. Tirant parti d’une technologie de robotique novatrice, teaBOT dessert des kiosques sur demande 24 heures sur 24 où les utilisateurs peuvent infuser un thé de qualité sur le pouce. En savoir plus